PDA

View Full Version : The neck lump blues.

bangboometc
15-10-15, 18:50
So, this is my first time around these parts. I've had health anxiety for a while, but lately, it's been out of control. I'd appreciate some insight and encouragement just to put my mind at ease.

Before I explain the issue, I've been without health insurance for a while. I recently got it back thanks to my new job and plan on going to a doctor ASAP. Anyway. About four to six months ago, I felt a lump in my neck. It's on the left side, about halfway down. It can't be felt unless I press my fingers into my neck. It's hard, immovable, and feels to be about 2cm in size. It feels smooth and moves back toward the back of my neck when I turn my head away. It doesn't hurt.

Now, I have no other symptoms of the C word that I know of and as far as I can tell, it isn't growing. It's stayed right around the same size since I first noticed it.

So, I guess I'm here to ask if anybody has any similar experiences. It's freaking me out, obviously.

Fishmanpa
15-10-15, 19:02
I had head and neck cancer. I had swollen nodes on the left side of my neck. Hard, immovable and they grew. I didn't have to poke and prod. Cancer in an uncontrolled growth of abnormal cells. It doesn't come and go nor does it stop when it starts.

Positive thoughts

Zeldagirl
15-10-15, 19:16