PDA

View Full Version : having a bad day feeling rubish

gregcool
11-11-15, 19:01
Hey guys..last few days have felt like there building upto this day..iv been tapering off my olanzipine and has been going ok upto a few days ago..slowly everything has got worse.i know there will be withdraw symptoms from this,but today my face feels very tight and tingling all over and my mouth and tung feels very dry and my gums feel saw...i feel very flat and anxious today and dont feel anything other than depressed.my anxiety is higher than norm.and my thoughts are consuming me all day long..i feel very iritated and very unsosiable towards people...if these are withdraw how long before they might calm down,i dont want to be forced to go back to my regular dose.and i feel more tired now than ever.

fishman65
11-11-15, 19:53
Hi Greg, I'm not an expert on olanzapine but I gather its an anti-psychotic medication? I was prescribed risperidone, another anti-psychotic 2 and a half years ago by my GP but found it made me feel like a zombie. My ability to drive was affected a lot too so I haven't taken any more but keep them as a kind of nuclear option as it were.

May I say you're showing a lot of guts reducing your dose, so give yourself huge credit for that. I've tried reducing my diazepam and know how hard it is. Try to accept you will feel like being on your own until things settle down and give yourself time to adjust. Once again, respect to you.

MrAndy
11-11-15, 20:26
Greg remember it's also winter now and your spending more time on your own in your flat which will add to things in general
From my experience it takes a month to settle down between reductions that's why I've been stressing to take it slow and steady.I havent slept properly now for four days and to be honest it's getting to me alongside these headaches but I'm going to stick it out and ride the wave
You can do it just hang in there

pulisa
11-11-15, 20:49