PDA

View Full Version : Battling anxiety again

BurntOutAndBroken
12-11-15, 19:45
Hello

I'm battling anxiety once again and am currently on 100mg of Sertraline and 50mg of Trazodone, plus an additional 2mg of Diazepam if needed, although I am terrified to take it.

I'm a teacher, and the stress of my job has pushed me back into panicsville.

I've just been signed off for 6 weeks and I know I can get out of this awful situation, it will just take time.

Just thought I'd join here to get help advice and support.

venusbluejeans
12-11-15, 19:51
Hiya BurntOutAndBroken and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

BurntOutAndBroken
12-11-15, 19:56
Thank you

Leah1971
12-11-15, 22:26
Welcome :welcome: you'll get plenty of support here and lots of great advice.

MyNameIsTerry
12-11-15, 22:26
Welcome to NMP :welcome:

I'm sure you will get lots of help and support in here, I know I have.

There are other teachers on here too. It might be an idea for you all to have a support thread given the stress on you? Maybe certain other occupations too such as NHS staff?

BurntOutAndBroken
12-11-15, 23:11
Welcome to NMP :welcome:

I'm sure you will get lots of help and support in here, I know I have.

There are other teachers on here too. It might be an idea for you all to have a support thread given the stress on you? Maybe certain other occupations too such as NHS staff?

That's a great idea, thank you

---------- Post added at 23:11 ---------- Previous post was at 22:46 ----------

Welcome :welcome: you'll get plenty of support here and lots of great advice.

I hope so, thank you

johnny1964
13-11-15, 18:01