PDA

View Full Version : Please help, serious eye problems!

LittleLostGirl
13-11-15, 15:08
Ive avoided posting on this forum for a long time. Ive been following the threads on here reading everyones experiences, praying that my anxiety would go away. Well it hasnt and Ive decided to reach out for help.
All of this started in August when I experienced what I believe to be an ocular migrane (the first Ive ever had). It began with a squiggly line in my vision that rapidly expanded and culminated into a flashing orb that distorted my peripheral vision on my right side. The entire episode lasted only about 15 minutes but was enough to cause me extreme panic. I went to the emergency room where the doctors released me, claiming it to be caused by anxiety. The following month I experienced three more episodes of the exact same nature all within one week. And finally, about a week after the last episode, I was at work and fainted. I work in a hospital so I was rushed down to the emergency department again. When the nurse admitted me, it was mentioned that I had a suspected seizure. Apparently when I collapsed I momentarily had convulsions. However I recall the entire series of events- I felt light headed, I managed to make it to a chair to sit down and I told a nurse I did not feel well. I then blacked out but I came around quickly and was able to comprehend where and who I was and what had happened. I had no loss of urine or stool. The admitting nurse ruled out the possibility of seizure and the information was not relayed to the physician. I was given an EKG (which came out normal) and released with the same diagnosis, anxiety.