PDA

View Full Version : New to this Heath Anxiety someone help

Emrose16630
17-11-15, 16:57
Hi All,

I apologize in advance if this becomes a long rant or if I upset anyone with this but I need something, I don’t know what I’m hoping to get from this maybe reassurance, therapy I don’t know but here goes

this is my first time posting here so please bare with me

I feel I should give you some background info so this all makes sense. Earlier this year, life was fab I have a beautiful 2 year old daughter, a loving fiancé, my own home with two lovely dogs, I have great & I had a good job with the NHS, at 21 to have achieved all this I use to think I was very lucky.

However my career with the NHS I was a support worker on a very busy intense ward, I had the aspiration to go on and become a nurse/midwife I couldn’t decide so I went to be a support worker to see where I thought I was better suited. The middle of last year I started to notice I wasn’t as comfortable as I once was in that role, I started getting scared on nights that I would walk in a bay and someone would be on the floor in cardiac arrest, so much so I would do my upmost to avoid been left alone, if the case did arise when someone went in to cardiac arrest granted I hated it but I did what I needed to do to help this patient. I worked in many places within the trust all with different specialties. I saw people die young & old, sometimes it was expected sometimes not. I worked on labour wards and saw people lose their babies and go home with their babies. So its safe to say I’ve seen all sorts!
Shortly after my dad ( who I wasn’t so close to ) had a heart attack so unexpected, obviously as we didn’t speak this drag up a lot of feelings etc I was shocked that obviously he could have died and we’d had no relationship ( we are ok now and have a good relationship )