PDA

View Full Version : First time poster. I just want it to stop...

Liamjay
30-11-15, 00:25
Hi all.

This is my first time I've posted or truth be told had any anxiety of any sort.

I'm a 31yr old male and a bit overweight. I'm normally heathy, of course I've had twinges and aches, colds, flu's etc but noting that's ever caused me concern.......Until last week.

I was laid at home on the couch and kept getting like an electric shock pain in my chest which would shoot up to my head. It was quiet unnerving. I chose to bare with it for a day as it was happening perhaps once a hour..... Then I decided after work to take myself to the local 24hr doctors. They did an ecg and and said that everything was OK, but as the 24 hour doctors was next door to the a+e they transferred me there as a matter of caution.

I had another ecg and the doctor said that everything was fine and it was possibly a muscle strain or a nerve firing or something along them lines (such a relief!)

Since then I just can't stop thinking if they have missed something. My chest now feels fine (it felt bruised where the previous pain was for a few days but that's it.)

The more I think about it the more I google, the more I google the more I think I have bowel or stomach cancer and the chest twinges were from that.

Bowel:- as I passed blood a few months ago (but bright red and I've got piles so it was put down to that)

Stomach:- because I have always had acid reflux for as long as I can remember.

Now I have no appetite at all (it's making me feel sick to eat) my stomach feels like it's tense and cramping and althogh not diarrhoea I'm going to the toilet more then normal, the only way I can describe how my stomach feels it is how it feels after doing sit ups, and these symptoms are adding to the anxiety and making me think it could be something major.

I feel panicky, and I'm thinking about death constantly.