PDA

View Full Version : Severe anxiety about death/dying.

MentholMentos
30-11-15, 21:55
I'm new to this, but just struggling to find options.
I have a severe fear of death/dying. I've been having panic attacks constantly for the past few days, plus about 4 hours sleep. I'm just finding it hard to mentally deal with "life". I've always had some form of anxiety but recently it's been happening more often than not. Anyone else understand? Any help or advice on how to cope?
Thanks.

NicoleBx
30-11-15, 22:01
Hi Hun I'm new to this too. I'm having exactly the same and it all started with symptoms that I was getting and of course I googled and self diagnosed myself. I've been doctors and explained everything but he thinks I'm worrying over nothing. Glad someone is in the same boat as me I'm only 23 and don't want to be spending all my 20's worrying about things! What has brought all this on if u don't mind me asking? X

stressedanxious
30-11-15, 22:05
I have this same problem, I am so scared and have panic attacks daily. I can't stop thinking about it, I am such a hypochondriac I am always at the doctors office, I am convinced there is something wrong with me this time. Just hate this. Im 28 and I am terrified .

MentholMentos
30-11-15, 22:06
I'm 23 too! I don't really know what brings it on. Sounds so silly but I just think about dying and start having an anxiety attack. I've been driving and it happens, in bed, out and about. It seems to happen at any time really. And then i get more stressed. I've also tried speaking to my doctor and it's been brushed off as "oh everyone worries". It did get worse as I was pregnant with my son, and since then (almost 3 years) ive had constant anxiety attacks. I don't have many friends either as I live in a small town that I have no connections with, (my partner is from where we live), so I have never even opened up about my anxiety to anyone.

NicoleBx
30-11-15, 22:10