PDA

View Full Version : Feel like i'm the only one experiencing this

Ssmith
13-12-15, 12:27
I have been battling on and off for 5 years depression and anxiety. I've tried pretty much every SSRI without much success. During this time, i was able to work full and part time but still struggled with these problems. My symptoms are:

Extreme tiredness
Extreme anxiety all the time
Agoraphobia
Intrusive thoughts
Depression
Irritability
Headaches pretty much all the time
Broken sleep
Lack of independency
On edge all the time
Some suicidal thoughts (although i wouldn't ever act on them)
Panic
Brain feeling weird
Restlessness, can't keep legs still, can't relax,pacing up and down.
Always worrying
Lack of appetite and motivation

I am on a waiting list for CBT and to see a psychiatrist. I take diazepam and zoplicone in emergencies and am on a maintenance dose of 10mg of citalopram ,recently come down from 20mg as it wasn't working.

I just feel like i'm different to everyone. That no one else has had this as extreme and for so long. I'm convinced i have something more extreme like bipolar seen as i don't respond to medication, although I've never experienced a high.

I have no hope that I'll get better and stay better. How can i when I've had this got years? I'm 25 and recently had to quit my job as i couldn't work like this. It's hard to remember what 'normal' feels like. I just wish i could get better and stay better. Guess this is more of a rant then a question

uru
13-12-15, 12:41
Sounds like me :(

Ssmith
13-12-15, 17:10
I'm terrified i have bipolar. I keep reading about psychomotor agitation which only appears in bipolar. I keep reading about agitated depression and convinced that is me as I'm depressed but am very anxious and can't sit still for any length of time or concentrate. This is absolute hell and i honestly don't know what to do :s i keep pacing and not able to sit still or brushing my hand through my hair

Ssmith
14-12-15, 15:44