PDA

View Full Version : health anxiety question.

Sam Winter
25-12-15, 01:09
hey guys, so let me first start off by saying, merry christmas! <3 and on with my fairly stupid question(s)
first off, can health anxiety cause insomnia? i always used to be able to sleep but after developing possible health anxiety and losing the ability to eat, insomnia soon followed, and also as well as thinking i have every medical problem in the book do you worry about others? like, i usually get a pain and instantly think its a problem that could lead to death but when someone else says they have a pain i assume, death! and i was wondering if thats something others do,
i'm new to anxiety as although i've had it three years i've only recently been diagnosed so i'm trying to find stuff out and i'm asking a lot of questions so i apologize for constantly bugging everyone lol

~Worrying is like sitting in a rocking chair, it gives you something to do, but it doesn't get you anywhere.~

laura442
25-12-15, 01:52
I would say that is really common for health anxiety, well for me anyway. It's all lies though, anxiety is a BIG FAT LIAR.
Every little pain/change in my body I think that.
I found a spot on my back today and was panicking about that for about an hour.
Hope this helps x

Sam Winter
25-12-15, 02:50
yes it has helped significantly thanks!
and tell me about it I just got outta bed to cover the dog up and felt a sharp pain in my left ribcage and then started panicking lol x

shirlp
26-12-15, 03:00
I panic about feelings in my head, feels like my head is going to explode. Mostly pops up at bedtime so I can't sleep. Its really annoying. Had other symptoms in the past but since this horrible feeling started in my head I can't shift it however I try to

MyNameIsTerry
26-12-15, 05:22
No. It's not something experienced in HA. Why? It's experienced across threw entire range of anxiety disorder. So, ok it is experienced in HA :D