PDA

View Full Version : Headaches for Over a Month..Please Help :(

girlrock
29-12-15, 21:19
Hi everyone. I used to surf this board many years ago around 2008 when I was suffering with the worst of my HA. I think I came back an occasional post from time to time but for the most part, I've been doing very well for the past 7 years or so. But I had a baby in 2014 and my Dad just recently died in October. He had pancreatic cancer but he died suddenly (we think a blood clot). These two major events in my life have been triggers for me, I feel.

Anyway, since before Thanksgiving, I've been having these crazy headaches. I've always been a migraine sufferer but these are different. Mostly in the front of my head with face pressure and head pressure. I had a week or so off from the headaches around Thanksgiving (when I was off work) and then I visited my doctor for a UTI and mentioned the intermittent face pressure and headaches (even though I wasn't experiencing it right at that moment, I can't keep taking off work). She prescribed a powerful antibiotic to kick both if it, if it was a sinus infection causing my head and face issues.

My headaches actually came back while on the antibiotic. I don't have them usually when I wake up, unless I had too many glasses of wine the night before but then they are even different (back of the head). I've been trying to stir clear of wine or anything else I thought I could be causing it. I had switched to a heavier hot tea and I went back to a weaker tea the last two days just to see if it matters.