PDA

View Full Version : blood clot panic!!

tiredofthis14
16-01-16, 15:12
okay so i developed a new pain 3 weeks ago severe pain in my groin down my thigh i left it a while and saw gp who referred me to hospital...to rule out dvt!
i had a d dimer came back at 133 cut off 230 so all good
but the next week it had gotten worse so i went back d dimer repeated comes back at 157 cut off 230 so okay

went back today because it still bad redone d dimer came back at 202 cut off 230 so now im like hang on a minute every week its gone up
doc said doesnt mean anything but my aniexty is like OMG IM GOING TO DIE!

any advice would be apreciated im at my wits end all iv done is cry and panic
im 25 f smoke ( trying to give up) overweight (trying to lose) im not overly active but move around

tiredofthis14
16-01-16, 19:45
anyone?? having really bad night nobody in my family concerned theyve risen each time because it been like 3 weeks but i cant stop worrying

Njoy704
16-01-16, 20:00
I'm not a doctor or a medical professional. But I have done some research and I've read that d dimer can be elevated because of inflammation in the body. It could be what you have in your groin is an inflammation. Did you tear a muscle or something? When I had groin and leg pain, I did the d dimer and had an uktrasound ofor my leg and they found nothing. Turned out I had bursitis. Also had a sprained ankle which was affecting my lower leg. If your doctor isn't concerned, I wouldn't be either. If you experience redness, swelling, pain... then definitely go to er for an ultrasound to ease your mind.

---------- Post added at 20:00 ---------- Previous post was at 19:58 ----------

And it's been 3 weeks... if it were a blood clot it would've gotten bigger by now or dislodged. But again, I'm no doctor. If you're really still scared. Ask your doctor for an ultrasound.

tiredofthis14
16-01-16, 20:02