PDA

View Full Version : Buzz/low hum and vibration sensation in ears and head, terrified it's something awful

Jordan85
20-01-16, 11:25
Hello everyone,

It's my first time posting here - I've never been diagnosed with anxiety but I definitely have it, especially after this year. I'll give you a bit of background before I get into my symptoms.

I'm a 30 year old male, I've just started working for myself in March last year. I didn't think I had any anxieties beyond the odd bout of shyness and a definite health anxiety - when I was 19 I convinced myself I was ill and I was going to die. During the summer of 2015 I was driving my family home from holiday, we had a long drive of 400-500 miles before arriving at the ferry. I get a bit seasick but as far as I was aware I had no concern over this journey. As soon as I could see the ferry from the car, my body did something very strange - the road started spinning before me, I felt like I had to stop the car, I got short of breath and felt like I needed to lie down and close my eyes. I guess I might have seen stars too and it may have darkened, breathing deeply seemed to worsen it but I managed to ride it out and pull up at the ferry port feeling very drowsy.

To this day I have no idea what caused it but it sent me on a Google search spree of trying to find what could have happened. Again I convinced myself it was something horrible - and it seemed like something I could almost trigger myself whilst driving. I haven't had that in months though, but I worried that it might be somehow interconnected with my latest worry.