PDA

View Full Version : It's early morning and i'm new. and feeling wonky

Freaky Chick
27-02-07, 06:27
Hi i'm new to all this. Been looking for a few days. My friend was a member here and she recommended it to me.

Sorry not up to naming myself at the moment. :( Freaky chick will do

I'm 32 and i live in Buckinghamshire - on the edge of millionaires valley, unfortunately that's paupers hill ;) the millions stay firmly locked away in the valley!

I have stress induced depression, with anxiety and agorophobia (that's the medical terminolgy)

Basically i'm frightened of people - all people, which is really unhelpful as my job is supposed to be a nurse. I can't even get to my church without having a panic attack. I'm only able to speak to people i know well, and otherwise have to write stuff down - it makes my occasional attempts to communicate in small shops hard and large shops impossible.

I have been off work now for nearly 6 months and although i'm making some progress, it feels like i'm not.

I was prompted to actually sign up when i woke at 04.30 having had dreams where i am psychoanalysing myself, trying to work out how i got here, if i'm mad and should I have been here years ago and what is going to happen when i see the Psychiatrist on wednesday - am i really as crazy as i feel?:confused:

I've taken some hot milk - from the tips and now i've written about it here and emailed my counsellor, maybe i'll try going back to sleep. Hope it works.

Any help and advice is welcome - I'm very fragile and find it hard meeting people i'm supposed to already know - let alone new ones, and it appears that fear is also available on line as well.

Bye

Nibbles
27-02-07, 07:49