PDA

View Full Version : Hallo I'm New to the Forum

IzzyB
27-02-07, 09:49
Hiya
I found this site on a search engine when looking for some help in dealing with my recent panic attacks. It looks great and I was especially interested in the natural therapies.
Even though I'm a qualified veterinary nurse, I have (for as long as I can remember) had a fear of doctors, and I guess that when I'm sorting myself out - I could also address this too.
I have had isolated panic attacks; i.e. 1 every couple of years and was not particularly worried about them because I could put them down to a stress trigger. Recently though, (for the last 3 weeks) I have had them several times a week. The first one wasn't too bad, in fact not a full-blown attack, just feelings of unease and dizziness, and then I was fine for a whole week after that. Then at work I had a bad one, and ever since then, the fear of having more seems to have heightened my anxiety leaving me more susceptible.
The last 6 months have been stressful... but I thought I could just keep going and going like the Duracell bunny. Now I have run out of batteries! Since the 2nd episode, I have been eating properly and cut back on caffeine and alcohol, but not really seen an improvement. I guess it's early days yet, and after months of not taking care of myself properly, it's gonna take more than a few days to put right!
I look forward to chatting to some of you here, Izzy

wobily_lin
27-02-07, 10:55
Elo Izzy,
Welcome to the site..great support n advice here..glad to have ya on board hun x

trac67
27-02-07, 12:06
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends,

Take care

Trac xx

manmoor
27-02-07, 15:17
Hi Izzy,

A big warm welcome to you. xx

Piglet
27-02-07, 15:36
A big welcome to the site :)

Piglet x

nomorepanic
28-02-07, 14:35
Hi Izzy

A warm welcome aboard and lovely to see you here.

You will meet some lovely caring people and get loads of advice and support.

skylight2007