PDA

View Full Version : Genuinely terrified of sudden Lymphoma panic. PLEASE HELP!!

Lu88
01-02-16, 23:37
Hi Lovely People,

Well, I have been in control of my HA for 12 whole months!! Woohoo. I am very proud & happy that i've found ways to be in control of my thoughts - however I am back at square one again and I'd REALLY appreciate your help as I am seriously freaking out and in a downward spiral :(

I'll keep this as short as possible:-

2 weeks ago I woke up with a terrible bout of Tonsilitis. Both tonsils were inflammed, red, swollen and painful. I had a slight fever and my whole body ached. I was bed ridden for the day. Two days later I was feeling better and went for a walk - still not 100% at all but much better. I will mention this now that I am a professional Jazz singer - it is relevant (I think! :) )

That week (five days after bed ridden day) I had a gig - it was OK, my voice wasn't perfect due to all of the inflammation i'd had but it was fine. Over the past two weeks we have had many many gigs, I do drink and I do smoke - I'm 27 years old. Over the past couple of weeks after 90% of our gigs my voice has been weaker/horse and my throat has ended up very sore/inflammed.

After a few days of thinking this horrible virus had left my body, it started up again, starting out as a tired throat and some pain after gigs, but then I'd start waking up in the night with a really sort throat. It would be gone the next day and return that night. Three days ago my left Tonsil ONLY, started swelling, then the next morning was gone. Although I have had during this time constant blocked sinuses, runny nose, mild earache etc.