PDA

View Full Version : Muscles twitching, body going nuts.

Scaredme
04-02-16, 11:08
Hey,

Long story as short as I can.

I'm 34 years old and I started having palps 6 years ago, and that made me have anxiety. I've been visiting a therapist for about 2 years no, and felt I've been making progress.

½ year ago, I "finally" broke down and told my therapist, that I've been sexually abused when I was 7 years old for about ½ year by a older brother. No one has ever known about it.

1 month ago, I started having twitching in my muscles - first it was only my eyelid. That stopped, and now its randomly in all my body. Almost constantly!

I gathered all my strength and told to my mother 14 days ago, about the sexual abuse, and she was obviously horrified. I still need to have a talk with my older brother, that I still see occationally.

Now, my therapist and wife tells me, that the twitching is "just" stress, and not some horrible condition like als or ms, but I'm so terrified.

I visited my doctor before xmas when the eyelid was going nuts, and he just told me, that is was nothing to worry about.

I can't sleep at night - when I fall asleep I wake shocked and soo scared. My whole body is trebling!

I'm seriously loosing the will to live here! Do you think I should be worried?:weep::weep::weep:

Scaredme

KeeKee
04-02-16, 11:16
I get twitching a whole lot. Everywhere too. The soles of my feet feels the strangest. I've been told on more than one occasion by my GP it's nothing to worry about. If it was ALS/MS you'd have other symptoms apparently.
It's probably high stress as I noticed mine decreased when I was okish in September/October time.

Arietis
04-02-16, 11:22
Yup, i get the twitchy muscle thing. Its mainly my legs and arms, but I can get it anywhere. Its just teeny tiny spasms not big jerks. I've been told by many people its just stress/anxiety and it can keep me awake a lot too.

Lifelonganxiety!
04-02-16, 17:09