PDA

View Full Version : What if this isn't anxiety???

Broomers
13-02-16, 18:25
I am new to nomorepanic I hope I'm posting this in the right place. Over the last few months I've found this site so helpful as a non member & im hoping someone can help me feel like I'm not alone, that's how I'm begging to feel. I'm not looking for a diagnosis but if anyone has felt or feels like this any support or reassurance would be great.

So here goes....

Rewind I gave birth to my second daughter in September 2015 vaginaly with epidural. I felt fine after the birth no more aches or pains then I had previously with my first. We had a few stressful events that followed my baby being born but I generally felt good in myself & was happy.

3-4 weeks post natal I developed a tingling sensation near my left shoulder blade it only came when I had bad posture like washing pots or sitting at a bad angle. If I didn't rotate my shoulder it almost felt like it went numb/twitchy with the tingling. As soon as I rotated my shoulder it would go. I went to my gp as my hands started to tingle slightly to, he told me it was a bit of inflammation from epidural & give it a few weeks & it would subside.

Stupidly I went home & googled, that was the day my life became a living hell. One by one I started developing more symptoms. Buzzing in my arms/legs, tingling feelings that last a few seconds here there & everywhere but disappear, twitching all over, crawling feeling on my face, twitching mouth/face, jerks that also affected my sleep & just as I'd drift to sleep id get this crazy rumbling feeling in my body. My skin went crazy sensitive, especially my lower legs I could feel my trousers on the skin & then my calves started tightening which made them sore & twitchy. I've also had constant dry eyes & skin since giving birth!!