PDA

View Full Version : always anxious and usually sad.

mrsjiminycricket
07-03-16, 15:45
Hi everyone.
I'm new to NMP but I need to speak to someone who might understand. I've always thought that I just take after my dad, who for as long as i've known him, suffers from what he calls "daymares". I've just always assumed that I'm like that, and tried to get on with things. Things came to a head really when i was pregnant with my eldest, and I had crippling anxiety; always imagining (and these "daymares" were so vivid) that my other half would be found in a ditch, or get into a fatal fight if he (very occasionally) went out with his friend around Leeds. If he was 10 minutes late, I would imagine the worst (back in the days before mobiles were everywhere). He had a motorbike which only made things worse. That side of things has improved, although I do get wobbles every now and then.