PDA

View Full Version : Did I have a Stroke?

hypochondricat
12-03-16, 22:54
Hello, I'm new to NMP and have been worried about something that happened today in the morning. Well first off here's some background - I've been dealing with anxiety over health issues for about 3 months now from fear of appendicitis to blood clots. I've had an Ultrasound for my abdomen/pelvis, blood work done, EKG done for a fear of heart attack at age of 19 and those came back normal. My blood work was fairly recent showing that my cholesterol is normal, blood sugar fine and no abnormalities aside from a need for Vitamin D for my bones. My doctor doesn't seem to think I need an MRI at all but now I feel like I do. I'm currently 20 and there isn't any history of heart disease in my family aside from an Aunt who was born with a defect. I don't have any history of high blood pressure either.

Anyway - today I woke up from sleep and felt like the of my head/hair was either oily/greasy from bad washing or wet. I was half asleep but felt that my pillow wasn't wet seeing I used it again and that my head stayed dry. Later when I woke up fully I went directly to google trying to find out what was wrong and just searched wet hair when waking up and it lead to a result of excessive sweating which could be related to strokes. This scared intensely since I heard stress can cause these along with other risk factors.

Well, I just don't know if I did or if it's even likely seeing my medical tests have come out fine aside from a lacking MRI I want to get done.

Am I just over thinking?

Nzxt27
12-03-16, 23:05
I don't think you had a stroke without knowing. I have woke up sweating before, it's been recently. I too am worried about heart related stuff and no heart issues run in my family. I think when they ask about family with issues they are referring to grand parents and father and mom. Idk about aunts. I just remember filling out paper And it asked about mom and dad and grand parents.