PDA

View Full Version : The most bat sh*t crazy thing you've done or thought

Pootle77
14-03-16, 20:12
Hi everyone :D

Now I don't want anyone to take this the wrong way, or think I am making light of how truly awful HA is to live with. I have had it for 32 years now and nearly taken my own life because of it, so I know how much it sucks. However, sometimes I feel its good to try and look at things with a bit of humour.

With this in mind.....what is the most ridiculous thought, behaviour etc your HA has ever made you have or do?

My most crazy moment was a few months ago when I had a sore toe. I work in a shop and one day a massive crow flew in. Eventually we managed to get it out again, but it then took up residence on a bin behind our shop. Every time I went outside it was sitting there looking at me. My HA took this as an omen of death coming for me. I was convinced my achy toe was something sinister and that the crow was a sign to confirm this.

I spent days terrified of seeing this bird again...even googling "crows omen of death" :doh:

Bird never returned. Toe got better.

BlueEyesShining
14-03-16, 20:20
Nice thread. Really needed. :D

1. Today, walking in the rain and cold weather because I was afraid to get into the public transport. I`m afraid of viruses so that explains it.

2. There are times when I go crazy with washing hands. It happened to wash my hands everytime I touched ANYTHING. So I started using a tissue to pick up items. Luckily it went away after a couple of days.

3. Avoiding talking for almost a whole day because I was afraid of laringytis.

And many many more

Nzxt27
14-03-16, 20:22
Hi everyone :D

Now I don't want anyone to take this the wrong way, or think I am making light of how truly awful HA is to live with. I have had it for 32 years now and nearly taken my own life because of it, so I know how much it sucks. However, sometimes I feel its good to try and look at things with a bit of humour.