PDA

View Full Version : Another new Dan!

danf
04-03-07, 19:16
Hello,
I'm Dan, 25 year old from Sheffield. I joined this website today and I can see already how informative and well-designed this website is. A big hello to you all anyway.
I used to suffer from panic attacks around the ages ages of 20 to 22 but for one reason or another they stopped. Until recently. I'm in my final year at university and the pressure of the workload, debt etc has had a bad effect on me recently and over the last few weeks panic attacks and some kind of weird internal switching has begun. Anyway I hope I have not overdone the introduction! I look forward to exploring this site, go easy Dan.

weepinky
04-03-07, 19:58
:) Hi there new Dan!!! and a big warm welcome to NMP, you will find everyone here most friendly and supportive:yesyes:

Luv Pinky

manmoor
04-03-07, 20:15
Hi Dan,

A big warm welcome to you. xx

Nibbles
04-03-07, 20:34
:welcome: Dan! You'll get loads of advice here and everyone is really friendly.

Take care,

danf
05-03-07, 12:39
Thanks for the welcome messages. Its surprising how an internet forum can be so therapeutic.

sarah1984
05-03-07, 14:56
Hi Dan,
I'm Sarah and a fellow student from York uni. Like you, I suffered from anxiety when I was at school and thought I had recovered until my second year of uni when I had a really heavy work load, which triggered an anxiety disorder. Being a finalist's tough enough for anyone and I think if you've had these things in the past, they can come to light again at times of pressure. Does your supervisor know you're experiencing difficulties? Have you thought about the uni counselling service?-I'm sure they have plenty of experience dealing with such problems.
Best of luck,
Sarah

wobily_lin
05-03-07, 18:38
Elo another Dan lol,
Welcome to the site..great support n advice here..glad to have ya on board x

Pink Princess
06-03-07, 00:01
hey welcome to the site, hope you are well
take kare x x x

danf
06-03-07, 16:59