PDA

View Full Version : Fighting my past for new relationship

rvan
06-04-16, 19:14
Hi everyone,

I am new to this so I apologise in advance if I ramble or anything.
Basically, I have had a rough past, and have had depression before but I Thought I beat it. Due to issues from my past, it meant that I have trouble with relationships and I Run the moment I feel true love for that person or if they show their love for me. I freak out completely. At one point in my past relationship, I ended it because the thoughts wouldn’t stop and it ended up being a huge regret, but I didn’t know at the time that this was down to my illness. We got back together but it didn’t last, even if it went for another few years. I am now with someone whom I have never felt this for anyone before. I truly love this person, and he loves me. Unfortunately, due to the career I want to go into, it means that I am subjected to moving. He lives down south, and for my first job it meant commuting to him for about 3 hours (due to ferries). We ended up making this work so well and it went on for 8 months. I now have an amazing opportunity that’s for the career path I want to work in, however it means 4 hour commute. Surely if I can do the previous one, I can do this, especially if I plan to stay here for only another 4 months. My SO wants me to do this also, and he even said that once he finishes what he needs to do, he can move with me or I move back down if I want to do that. Sounds perfect right?