PDA

View Full Version : New to HA

Douglas9119
15-04-16, 14:21
Hi Everybody, I thought I'd submit a post to gather my thoughts and maybe get an opinion from some of the more experienced people out there. I have become worried that I have MS, as I've seen is common for those with HA.
I work as an accountant with a public accounting firm. It's a very stressful job, especially for the first few months of the year. Back in early February I started getting an abnormal number of heart palpitations. I've always had them, and never though much of it, but this was different. They were very frequent, and much more urgent. They made me worried, so I googled it. I came out of that adventure with the idea of "it's probably nothing, but if it is something, it'll probably kill me." So, I went to the doctor. Well, I didn't have a doctor at the time, so I went to a walk in clinic. They proceeded to scare the **** out of me. They hooked me up to an EKG machine and took blood. I had to wait by myself for a while before they would talk to me. They told me my EKG was slightly outside of normal, and recommended I see a cardiologist. I don't think I've ever been so scared in my life. I got in to see a cardiologist fairly quickly. He looked me over and determined I was completely normal. I thought that was the end of it. Two days later, I think I had what was my first panic attack. I was working late, and just started freaking out. Felt like I was about to have a meltdown. I left work and managed to not completely blow up. Fast forward a week, and I wake up with tingling fingers on my left hand. I go to my new best friend, Google, and lo and behold I find out about MS. This terrifies me. I spend the next few days as a basket case, completely irrationally believing I have MS. During this time, I start to develop more symptoms, all of which I had already read about on the internet. I started twitching like crazy. I started getting very tense and sore muscles. I started getting headaches, tr