PDA

View Full Version : Hi, i'm new to this!

Chickadee
09-03-07, 00:11
Hi everyone - at long last after many months of regularly checking out the forums on this site as a reader, i have finally managed to actually register, mainly to say thanks to everyone, as reading other peoples problems has pushed me to seek professional help.

Briefly, I have been suffering from what i thought was health anxiety, which turns out to be GAD (is there a difference?!?!), for 2 years. I have been attending CBT for 4 weeks now and it has really helped, although these past couple of weeks have been a bit tough!!

Anyway, i'm here now and i'm not even sure i'm doing this properly, so some encouragement would be great! I'll try to join in as much as possible once i have navigated my way around!

Take care everyone!

manmoor
09-03-07, 00:27
Hi Chick,

A big warm welcome to you. xx

Karen
09-03-07, 00:37
Hi Chickadee

:welcome: to NMP.

Your first post worked fine so there is no need to worry on that account.

I too have just started CBT and find it really helpful.

Take your time and settle in here. You'll find there is plenty of support.

Karen x

libbie
09-03-07, 13:37
hiya, i can get confused with gad and health anxiety! what do you worry about? you will find some great comfort here, feel free to p.m. me anytime
take care
libbie x

trac67
09-03-07, 14:28
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends,

Take care

Trac xx

skylight2007
09-03-07, 16:26
welcome chick, glad your here!!! and hope the therapy goes well for you!!!! skylight

Dying_Swan
09-03-07, 17:52
Hi Chickadee.