PDA

View Full Version : Just had enough of this

Fedup79
28-04-16, 21:16
Hi guys

In a bad place tonight and no where else to turn.

Im a student but due to bad health anxiety my studies have been neglected a bit (they are aware of the anxiety issue) im trying to write an essay but having no luck as working myself up about doctor appt tomorrow and symptoms. (Im just after making myself think i have liver cancer after having a tenderish lump in my right side, btw liver fuction test was normal at end of feb)

Ive just had enough!! Feel like this anxiety is robbing me of everything!! Doing a course i wanted to, enjoying being with my daughter, enjoying life in general. Its just feels like theres a constant black cloud and demond following me around.

Sorry just need to let it out!!!

countrygirl
28-04-16, 21:19
Totally understand, its almost as if we have to be worrying about a health symptom/s 24 hrs a day.
You can't have liver cancer and a normal liver function test so you can rest easy on that one.
It's a nasty circle in that we feel ill and have genuine symptoms - we then worry about that symptom being something fatal which causes more symptoms and round and round it goes.
No words of wisdom I am afraid but I do understand.

Fedup79
28-04-16, 21:24
Thanks countrygirl. Ive just had enough of it all tonight. Im sick of the worry, the pain, the symptoms, the tears everything. Roll on seeing the dr tomorrow, dont think i could manage this any longer!!

Fedup79
29-04-16, 12:49
Hi guys

Just an update