PDA

View Full Version : Greetings From The East

contikitiki
13-05-16, 21:45
Hi Everyone.

This is obviously my first post. And I think I will spend lot of time here to deal with my anxiety, specially my nasty health anxiety :ohmy:

Short background from myself. When I was child till my 22nd birthday, I was easily checked myself to hospital. My family treated me special because of my psychological condition that easily anxious and panic since I was young. But after getting married I no longer wielding my parents insurance so I have no other choice to buy my own limited insurance so that I cannot check myself too often rather than when I was single.

I was in high anxiety state since I am a high school student. Usually my health anxiety period, include C or T words. Entering my college, I was too stressful and had a less sleep so my anxiety level also sky rocketing. At 2014, after married for 1 year I had my first panic attack and was diagnosed with GAD also. I took myself to psychiatrist ward and prescribed with Xanax and other anxiety medication. However, on 2015 I decided to stop all medication and do a proper taper off process and now have been 3 months off from all of them.

My most problematic issue off course is Health Anxiety (I mentioned it several times). It become a daily basis to me. Everyday, I will find somethings wrong in me and I can be in a worry state all day long. Recently, it become more resilient and affect my sleep too, I can get a bad dream related to death or struct with horrible disease (me or people nearby me). This is so annoying.

Since I still conduct my graduate education, I have no plan to go back to any pdoc. But I am planning to meet a psychologist next year, for doing CBT or another therapy. Please be ease with my worry in this forum. I hope we can be a good friend.

- Contiki

venusbluejeans
13-05-16, 21:50
Hiya contikitiki and welcome to NMP :welcome: