PDA

View Full Version : Crisis of Confidence

TheMadOladCoger
14-05-16, 09:21
Hello,

So as the title says I am currently experiencing a Crisis of Confidence, I feel rubbish and just need to get it out there and see what other peoples think and can say.

So here it is.

I have recently finished my second year at University, I do a course (Film and Video Production) that I see as my future career hence why I am studying.

Recently, my girlfriend of 3 years has finished University and kind of fallen into her new job. I am proud of her but it has made me thing of my future a lot and constantly.

So her is my issue, I feel as if I will fail in my chosen career path, I feel that I will finish University and I will need to work in a shop for the rest of my life (There isn't anything wrong with working in a shop, it's just not me. I went to University to better my future) I feel as if my girlfriend will always be the bread winner and that I will never really have anything to bring to the table. I feel useless, worried and I want to cry. I have tried to talk to people but they all say the same why worry about it now, I can't stop worrying I want to succeed, for both myself and for my girlfriend. I want her to look at me and see someone she can be proud of, not someone that has failed at his one real dream.

I just need someone to talk to really, I'm down and upset.

Peace

Lucinda07
14-05-16, 10:56
Are you bothered that your 2nd year exam results may not be good? Do you feel that there may not be many opportunities for your line of work? Until you graduate, you wont find out! Your skills can be used in other professions media, advertising, music industry, teaching.
Your GF has a a job now, but may be made redundant. She may decide at a later date that her job isnt what she expected, there could be all sort of reasons why she might wish to quit - pressure, bad boss etc.