PDA

View Full Version : reassurance needed

bethw112
14-05-16, 12:47
so i have been worrying about a specific event that happened for a few months now. i am very ashamed to type this but i just cannot get it out of my head. (as some background i'ma girl, just turned 18)

the thing happened in december, about a week before christmas day. i am really ashamed of what i am about to write, i am ashamed of the fact that i would even entertain these kinds of thoughts. anyway, one evening in the holidays one of my closest friends came over. she had a bottle of vodka, we both a got quite tipsy. she wanted to smoke, so we went and sat in my garden. my parents were out, and my brother (he's 12) was in bed. my brother woke up and came downstairs, saw us in the garden and came outside. i was trying to get him to go back to bed. i had my hands on his shoulders and was sort of drunkenly trying to steer him back inside. this is all a bit of blur because i was drunk, but i just very vaguely remember that at one point i had one hand on his shoulder and one hand on his chest as i was trying to get him to go back inside. now at the time i didnt really think much of this, but later after my friend left i got really upset. i dont really remember much of this either, but i know that i felt really guilty, and i cut myself (i have quite a bad self harm problem. until this point, i had not done it in several months)