PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety i dont want to go through it alone

lozzy023
26-05-16, 12:19
Hi im new to this , for the last year i have suffered with anxiety its started out with me struggling to get the bus to work and seeing friends ect, but this is the worst it has every been i avoid friends and family , i dont really leave the house unless i really have too,it feels like im alone.

venusbluejeans
26-05-16, 12:24
Hiya lozzy023 and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

fduop
26-05-16, 18:09
Good afternoon lozzy023, and no you're not alone. Like you I suffer from anxiety and panic and after 17+ years I still get uncomfortable venturing out too far from home. I'm not telling you this to discourage you, but to encourage you. The thing is you may not totally escape those feelings of anxiety. But being aware of the fact you suffer from anxiety/depression is the key to overcoming it.

Lozzy023 here at NMP you will find some great helps and a great place to honestly discuss what's troubling you. I'm no health professional just a fellow sufferer that has benefited from NMP. It is my hope that you'll find relief from your anxiety. The key is to be proactive and NMP is a good start.

labhaoise
26-05-16, 20:21
hi there,
have u heard of cbt. i think this could help you. mention it to your gp and see if he would refer u. best of luck
louise

Vick1
26-05-16, 20:49