PDA

View Full Version : feeling really low

helen33
14-03-07, 17:42
hello - not sure if this is going to work as I have never done a forum like this before. I am feeling so low and anxious. I have tablets from the GP, a lovely supportive husband, a georgous 3 year old son....but I just feel so terrible. I cannot see an end to it. I feel like every day is another wasted day and I cannot believe I have not really had a good day yet in 2007..and it is middle of March. Does anyone know what I mean?

sarah1984
14-03-07, 18:21
Dear Helen,
I'm sure we can all sympathise and understand exactly how you feel. It sounds as if you may be suffering from anxiety/depression, which feels like being trapped in a very long dark tunnel with no end in site. Often, there's no main trigger or reason behind our unhappiness, which is perhaps worse as there's nothing really you can do that will have immediate effect, and it makes you feel guilty, when you've got nothing to feel guilty about. How long have you been on the pills? Have you thought of any form of counselling/therapy? The good news is that there is an end to depression and you will start feeling better, though it's easy to lose sight of that and get frustrated.
I hope you find plenty of support on here,
Take care,
Sarah

domino
14-03-07, 18:56
Absolutally, know what you mean hun, i have days where i just feel like "i don,t belong here" but when i think about what i,ve got to, a surportive husband, two beautiful daghters and a wonderful dali called domino, whom never judge me, i feel "Blessed." HAVE A READ OF THIS , hope this makes you feel better. Ijust want somebody to make me laugh out loud,i just want someone to make me smile.:hugs: :hugs:

Freaky Chick
14-03-07, 19:28
Hey Helen