PDA

View Full Version : Health Anxiety and quitting the snouts 🚬

Vwdexy
07-06-16, 22:38
Evening .... I'm new to this, and new to health anxiety , so like most I've been rethinking my diet/lifestyle and changed quite a lot cutting out caffeine and sugar and anything greasy , my next step is I'm desperate to quit smoking, but have a fear that it will cause undue or increase the chance of anxiety attacks , does anyone have any experience with this or any tips ... Thanks in advance

venusbluejeans
07-06-16, 23:47
Hi

This is just a courtesy reply to let you know that your post was moved from its original place to a sub-forum that is more relevant to your problem.

This is nothing personal - it just enables us to keep posts about the same problems in the relevant forums so other members with any experience with the issues can find them more easily.

Petesy
08-06-16, 00:17
Hi Dexy

I was off the cigarettes for 3 months there and i suffer with G.A.D and P.T.S.D and i thought the exact same but the first day was ok i was expecting worse which motivated me more saying to myself "is this it" i was a little more agitated but nothing i couldn't handle..i used nicotine patches and the cessation group.. A lot of great support everyone was basically feeling the same and i was dubious about the group full stop..but after the first day i was straight into the group and ppl were just as anxious as i was, and the folk who'd been off the smokes longer were great letting us know how we'd feel and they weren't joking a lot better even anxiety levels drop, appetite like a bear lol, energy levels rise don't feel fatigued anymore, better quality of sleep, and a get up n go attitude..you'll be fine...I'll leave this too if you do find yourself anxious: Hypnosis for Anxiety: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLO9OtUmChpP8mmOMo4zFsk7JeSxdEeZbt

:)

Petesy

Traceypo
08-06-16, 07:37