PDA

View Full Version : whats your hair like ?

mirry
15-03-07, 16:32
woke up to a bad hair day,
So I took the sizzors to my hair and cut it myself
(which i have been doing for 5 years now) and am doing an "ok" job at it.

I try to avoid hairdressers due to the anxiety and it saves money.

My hair type , is brown hair that is going grey :blush: , it also has a tendancy to frizz, especially if it gets wet or damp

I have been using herbatint hair dye for the past year and it really makes my hair feel soft and shiny,and covers all grey :yesyes: so today I decided to go a shade lighter:shades: .

I was using dark blond (which comes out medium brown on me) so today I used the blond dye :ohmy: well my hair doesnt look blond it looks a lighter brown, which is what i thought would happen.
I have brown eyes so cant go too light.

But generally im pleased with the out come.

My sister in law is a hair dresser and says do the final rince in cold water to make it shine more.

debbsi
15-03-07, 18:44
Hi
Is the hair dye you use permanent? I have brown hair with a few greys too and dont like using permanent cos of that line it leaves when growing out, but i find the semi-permanent doesnt cover the greys too well.

mirry
15-03-07, 19:39
hi Debs, yes its permanent but if you go lighter then it wont leave such an obvious line. it covers the grey better than any other product ive ever tried.
Also it has less chemicals which is good. You can go 2 / 3 shades lighter than your natural colour which is great.

I have also been using a new product from super drugs called Dream hair which makes my hair smooth and shiney, it very good stuff. I feel at last I have found products that help my hair.... and it needed it.

Slothette
15-03-07, 20:06
Hi Mirry

I think my hairs awful. It's grown really long because I hate going to the hairdressers like you because of panic/anx......I'm starting to look like Cousin It from the Adams Family!!