PDA

View Full Version : AAAGHHHHHH please help!!!

mabel
09-10-04, 19:31
Having a really hard time!

I am a teacher amd have ofsted inspectors in next week. 5 days of people with clip boards watching your every move. I am exhauted. The earliest I have got home this week is 7.40. (last night it was 8.50! on a friday night!!!) really scared about next week. Have spent most of today working, was in school most of the day- being a saturday thats quite nasty! its just hell! Will need to spend all of tomorrow working. Anyone who thinks teachers have an easy life IS WRONG! cant go any where just stuck in the classroom with someone watching me waiting for me to mess up! really scared now. please help

Mabel (caroline)

nomorepanic
09-10-04, 19:42
Hi Caroline

Deep breathe. I bet this is very stressful for you at this time - nobody likes to be watched all the time.

Have you got some Rescue Remedy that you can sip in water next week when you feel particularly stressed?

I am sure that a lot of people think that teachers just have one big holiday and short hours but we know that there is a lot of prep work that has to be done in the background as well.

Sorry you have had to work such long hours and at weekends - that is no fun for anyone is it?

I am sure they are not waiting for you to mess up but they are there to make sure that things are done correctly for the students. They have a job to do and I know that it may stress you but just look upon it as they have to be there and you personally are not the only one being watched.

Try to ignore them and be yourself - don't try too hard as this will stress you out more!

When you start feeling really anxious then some slow deep breaths will help.

Thinking of you next week ok?

Nicola

carlin
09-10-04, 20:48