View Full Version : so scared.. lymphoma

Stephenie.welch
20-08-16, 14:26
I just had a baby almost two months ago and I had a itchy rash starting in march it went away right before I delivered my son and* now I'm itchy again* I went to dermatologist* yesterday and she sounded so sure it wasn't lymphoma when I asked and I had made a appointment* with my gp* and she said she wouldn't entertain the thought and thinks hormones.. but I'm still so scared.i don't have weight loss or nit sweats I am fatigued though and have the itchiness and bumpy rash* mainly on my stomach? I have no swollen nodes to my knowledge* either. I've had a chest xray* blood tests abdomen mri and all were normal . Any insight?*

KeeKee
20-08-16, 14:42
If you have a rash I'd assume it's something irritating that is causing your itchiness such as dermatitis or something.

I have heard of lymphoma causing itchiness but never heard of it including an actual rash. I also have crazy itchy skin and lymphoma has crossed my mind but I doubt that would be the only symptom. I don't have a rash either just itchy everywhere. Could be many things though

KatiePink
20-08-16, 14:46
Is it an actual rash or is your skin just itchy?

---------- Post added at 14:46 ---------- Previous post was at 14:45 ----------

Did this start in late pregnancy?

Fishmanpa
20-08-16, 16:13
You have no symptoms of lymphoma, have been told by a medical professional it's hormonal (having a baby does that to you!) and you're fatigued (having a baby does that to you!). How is this remotely lymphoma? A rash is a rash... it happens. Try some OTC hydrocortisone cream.

Positive thoughts

Stephenie.welch
23-08-16, 16:37
I got my c reactive protein test back and it is mildy elevated my Dr said the ranges are 0.0to 3.2 and mine are 8 I'm so scared she's not worried but isn't that really high?

Johnnylivo
24-08-16, 23:38
I dont know if anyones going to bother reading this ..but im