PDA

View Full Version : Hello... long intro follows

ailsajayne26
23-03-07, 15:34
:) Hi I am kinda new in that I was posting for a little while back in august/septmeber then I moved and hoped evcerything would be ok... but its not as good as i thought it would be so I'm back!!

I have been suffereing from anxiety which is causing physical symptoms on and off for near;y two yrs. I have had two long periods of being ok in that time. However this particular period started a year ago and is improving slowly!! I thought I had astham but following a diagnosis of anxiety all kinds of lovely symptoms popped up!! I had a brief respite in august, when I finally cried and realised I wasn't happy... which I think would have continued if I hadn't been caught in a tornado at work (Lincolnshire, England... who'd a thought!!) which caused me massive problems followed by a return of my usual symptoms. Now I'm anxious because I'm scared I will always be like this!! I am having CBT which is starting to help! I also since the tornado moved back to my hometown, changed my job and have met a wonderful bloke who just accepts me!! At the minute my major problem is that I thought I'd get better when I moved home... but I guess that part of the reason I worry so much about always being anxious! I also have PTSD follwong said Tornado... as well as a (declining) fear of wind, rain, thunder and lightning, weather being too hot and muggy and wierd looking clouds!! As I said declining because I'm not really as scared as I was... however its not thunder and lighting season yet so we'll see how that one goes!!

I also have a tendency to go on abit about all this... hence the length of my message.