PDA

View Full Version : Depression, Anxiety, Social phobia sufferer. NEWBE

kconnors91
13-09-16, 02:15
Hi Guys,
My name is kristy, Im 24 years old turning 25, From australia. I have been suffering from Extreme Depression, anxiety, and also Social phobia. It's unfortunately something i've been struggling with for awhile now, i was introduced to this site via a friend, this is my first time posting anything i usually just come and read everyone else's story but today i thought i'd share mine.
As a teenager i was always so happy and bubbly, absolutely loved and enjoyed life, made sure i got the most out of every situation. Sadly as the years went on i found myself suffering from depression, back in 2012 two days before christmas things got so much, i felt like like there was no purpose for me,i couldnt get out of bed, i had lost all self esteem, started to gain weight, and just couldnt find any motivation to do anything, i was really struggling to get on with day to day life, so at that stage i felt like i had absolutely nothing left to fight for and tried ending my life. Luckily for me i was found by a close friend just in time but barely, and well spent many days in the ICU etc. After that things slowly felt like they were getting better, well so i thought anyway.. Years went by, i decided to take myself off my medication because i felt like i was young, and i shouldn't be held down and dependent on medication to get me threw every day life...