PDA

View Full Version : New to panic attacks, feeling desperate

Minij
22-09-16, 14:17
Hi all, I'm looking for some advice as I've just started having the most horrendous panic attacks and haven't eaten and barely drank for 48 hours.
Long story short, I've been supporting my wife with depression on my own for the past 2 years, she is now in a really good place but over the last 8 or so months I began to feel quite lonely and depressed but kept it to myself to try and keep up a strong front for my wife. A couple of weeks ago I left my job of 8 years and started a new job and I'm just not strong enough to make the change. I've had to come out about my depression to my wife and go to the docs where he has immediately signed me off work as I'm a mess. I'm now incredibly anxious all of the time, have panic attacks numerous times a day and through the night, I can't eat or drink and am vomiting about 20-30 times a day due to panic and am incredibly weak. I really don't know what to do. As ignorant as this sounds, I never thought this would happen to me and I'm lost.

LittleMissAlone
22-09-16, 14:21
You need medical care and pronto. Can you get to your surgery or A&E?

MidnightRunner
22-09-16, 17:41
With the amount of times you're being sick, please go to your doctor or to hospital.

Minij
23-09-16, 13:04
Hi, thank you so much for your replies. We managed to get to my GP yesterday who gave me some diazepam Which has really helped me to calm down, stop vomiting and get some sleep. Thank-you again.

eternally optimistic
23-09-16, 17:30
Excellent news.

Should give you some respite.

Like most of us, things just catch up with you.

Take care

georgewing
26-09-16, 06:28
I am very sorry for you as you are in a bad situation i would sugest you to go to hospital ,i dont mean that you have something bad but this will help you maybe you have some vitamin deficiency on your organism etc

Minij
28-09-16, 16:46