PDA

View Full Version : ASAD

zeptraderUK
24-09-16, 15:15
Hi, Im new here,
I've been searching all day for a rational reason why I continue to feel the way I do when my wife goes away.
Ive been with her for 31 years, we have 3 grown up children & 3 young grandchildren. BUT!!! I suffer with this issue of what she and other's call 'moaning' 'being bitchy' & 'grumpy' but that is not my nature, it only happens when my wife goes to work (12 hour shift) and she goes out on a night/day with her friends and now shes away in Spain till Monday with her friends...its killing me! a strange feeling that just gets worse every time.

Im just learning about ASAD and see myself in everything Ive read so far. As Im sure she will if I talk to her about it.

I pondered if I was Jealous or Envious or both, I have no control over talking to her when I want, I loose all interest in doing things in or out of the house.

I don't eat much but drink more, I imagine the worst all the time, I cant sleep alone, I cant be alone, I walk around the house in silence sometimes, my mind coming up with all sorts of things like her dying, leaving me (due to what I say) amongst loads of other things.

We have dropbox on our phones and it loads onto the PC at home, I look and wonder what she is doing, I ask question that are totally out of order, If I dont get an answer straight away Im into panic mode...wondering, my mind comes up with some insane situation, I goes as far as how I will deal with rejection or far worse.

This is the first time Ive ever said this to anyone, but I ask the questions here to understand how I feel.

we met 31 years ago when I was 18, I loved her then and I still love her more than ever now, she has been my one and only love.

thanks for your interest
Colin.

georgewing
25-09-16, 12:10