PDA

View Full Version : High General Anxiety and Driving.

michael56
26-09-16, 07:38
Hi Guys,

So I suffer from a history of general anxiety, recently it has been the worst it has ever been in my life.

I recently started driving my own car, I think I'm a good driver but the anxiety has caused immense levels of worry, paranoia and panic that I might have broken the law and will get points/lose my licence. Even for the smallest of errors.

This might seem quite stupid but I'm at a loss on what to do. I can't move past it at all, it's consuming my everyday thoughts alongside the rest of my anxiety.

I keep feeding my anxiety with efforts to find out if I have an offence recorded, I know this is wrong, but my mind is telling me the only way past this is to find out if you have done something wrong and accept it.

I know this sounds pathetic but it's getting way too much. Any advice would be much appreciated, or even humour me, that would be fine too...

PunkyFish
26-09-16, 15:48
Hi Guys,

So I suffer from a history of general anxiety, recently it has been the worst it has ever been in my life.

I recently started driving my own car, I think I'm a good driver but the anxiety has caused immense levels of worry, paranoia and panic that I might have broken the law and will get points/lose my licence. Even for the smallest of errors.

This might seem quite stupid but I'm at a loss on what to do. I can't move past it at all, it's consuming my everyday thoughts alongside the rest of my anxiety.

I keep feeding my anxiety with efforts to find out if I have an offence recorded, I know this is wrong, but my mind is telling me the only way past this is to find out if you have done something wrong and accept it.

I know this sounds pathetic but it's getting way too much. Any advice would be much appreciated, or even humour me, that would be fine too...

Hi :)