PDA

View Full Version : My name is Ali. I am 22 years old and struggle with Anxitey everyday.

Sincerelyali
26-09-16, 20:10
Hey there,

My name is Ali. I live in the hot desert called Arizona in the United States. I am about to be 22 years old and I have been suffering with Anxiety for 5 years now. It all started 2 weeks before I graduated high school. That makes sense right? I was about to start my life, became an adult and I was also moving away from my home town. So of course I had a lot of stress and worry.. But why would all of these symptoms come from just that? And why hasn't it ever gone away? I ask myself that all the time. It has gotten to the point where I feel terrible and sick everyday. Sometimes I don't want to get out of bed, sometimes I can't even eat and wish I had a feeding tube, other time I literally would rather die then deal with this everyday.. I don't want to live like this. It prevents me from working and making money to survive, it prevents me from having fun with my friends.. I am constantly worried about if something is physically wrong with me, or mentally wrong with me. I worry about my health. Anxiety has taken over my life completely. I can't go to the movie theatre, I can't go in elevators, I don't like roller coasters anymore and road trips scare me because there is no hospital near... I have researched everything, tried a lot. My panic attacks are extreme.. I can't even begin to explain. :( My parents don't really understand and neither do my friends. I am absolutely beyond terrified... I have health anxiety, all the symptoms, I feel I am a hypochondriac, I also feel I have OCD.. and definitely depression because of all this. I thought it would be nice to communicate with some people who are feeling the same way. So... here I am. If you have similar feelings. Please message me!!

SLA
26-09-16, 20:13
Hi Ali!

You are not alone, and there is a reason to be positive. You just need to find it.