PDA

View Full Version : I just can't shake this headache anxiety!

Mrschurchill
15-10-16, 15:46
About 2 months ago I got a bad headache which lasted about 2 weeks. Nothing shifted it and I had a really bad brain tumour panic!

It went away for a couple of weeks when I was off work (back pain and a throat infection happened in the time the headache had gone.

Now, I'm back to a constant ache, pressure behind my eyes, under my eye sockets, cheek bones and back of beck and shoulders are so tight.

How can I stop this brain tumour fear? It's the scariest fear I've ever had and just can't take it.

unsure_about_this
15-10-16, 15:54
Hi Mrschurchill

Are you related to me because I worry about cancer a lot

Now for your fear I am not a doctor or dentist, have you been for an eye exam recently.

Phuzella
15-10-16, 15:58
Tight shoulder and neck muscles can cause headaches

Mrschurchill
15-10-16, 15:59
I'm actually having my 2 yearly eye test next Saturday. I've just had a contact lense check tho and there's no change.
I'm convinced every pain I feel is cancer. It's become like an obsession! This is just unlike anything else though, I never suffer from headaches or migraine x

ServerError
15-10-16, 16:12
Take painkillers and wait it out. If it persists, go to your doctor. It's always advisable to get persistent symptoms checked out.

It could be related to your eyesight. It could be stress and anxiety. It could be many things. The likelihood of it being cancer is extremely low.

Mrschurchill
15-10-16, 16:21
I was scared someone was going to say that. I'm definitely a doctor avoider rather than run to them with an ailment. So terrified they will fob me off or tell me it is actually something that requires tests!

---------- Post added at 16:21 ---------- Previous post was at 16:20 ----------

Feel in a catch 22!

unsure_about_this
15-10-16, 16:31
If you are worried about being fobbed off see another doctor.

Mrschurchill
15-10-16, 16:42