PDA

View Full Version : Hello, my first ever post, some advice?

LifeIsAnIllusion
24-10-16, 19:44
Hello,

Been wanting people to talk to this about because nobody around me has them so they don't really understand how intense they really are... I'll just first introduce myself (I'm only saying I'm lifeisanillusion for now until I feel comfortable about giving my real name) but I'm a digital media agent and my panic attacks are kind of self inflicted through my own mistakes, maybe here I can be more comfortable about talking about this kind of stuff. I basically used to take copious amounts of drugs (MDMA, weed, speed, ketamine, coke, acid, 2cb and whatever else was cut with all that stuff) never saw any issue with it really, I was dumb at the time, and eventually the inevitable happened, I overdosed on MDMA (3grams) and was admitted to hospital, only just survived it and I can't put words on how painful and traumatic the whole experience was for me, the unbelievable fear of dying, hurting all my family and the rest, ever since then I've been getting extremely intense panic attacks and now I'm on sertraline (100mg) though that stuff isn't really working as well as it used to, I sometimes get panic attacks when im hungover and silly enough I've done cocaine once since there in which it made the panic attacks 10x worse for me (full quit now) they normally consist of full adrenaline rushes, palpitations, extreme worry and fear of death, and sometimes some extremely worrying pains that can compare to heart attacks, had them really bad today in fact whilst I was working, I had a bad sharp pain in my chest where my heart is and my jaw and weird feelings in my stomach area, I was close to going to hospital over how real they felt this time around, I took some cocodamol 30/500 which helped calm me down cause it's hard for me to get diazepam, only had it prescribed once and they said it was only a one-off but I was wondering what do you guys think is the best instant reliefs