PDA

View Full Version : Hello

JupiterFalling
25-10-16, 16:15
Hello all,

I'm very excited to have found this website! For years I've been bouncing from site to site only to have my favorites shut down or become inactive.

I am a 23 year old woman living in Ontario, Canada. Winter is coming... so there will be much more screen time.

I'm married with fur-babies (2 dogs and a cat). I work full time as an accounting clerk and I'm taking night classes to get my university degree.

I've had social anxiety since I was in grade 3. There was a traumatic incident where my teacher miswrote the date my 'all about me' presentation was due, so on the due date when I had to present (and I had nothing with me) she made me stand in front of the class and berated me. I cried in front of everyone and had a meltdown at home. Then the next day she had to apologize in front of the class... I blocked the memory out - I remember almost everything else from that year - my parents had to tell me what happened. I was in a downward spiral all year where my grades plummeted and I acted out.

After that incident I started speaking less and less. There were of course more embarrassing incidents in school over the next few years and by the time I hit puberty in grade 6, I pretty much stopped speaking. I was the kid sitting alone in the playground at recess. The only benefit was that even the bullies were kind to me because I never said the wrong thing and always had a kind smile.

High school wasn't much better. I started out with no friends, had a couple that I had in elementary school transfer into my high school. Then our group gained a couple more... by grade 12 it all fell apart with drama and it was just me and one friend, who then turned her back to me after graduation. I did end up leaving high school with a boyfriend that I ended up marrying.