PDA

View Full Version : Terrified of schizophrenia!!!! Please help

Ljthompson10
05-11-16, 19:35
Guys I need help. At the minute I am studying psychology at A level and we are learning about schizophrenia!

And I feel like since my health anxiety has been bad I am experiencing negative symptoms of it. E.g.

Loss of interest
Lack of motivation at times.
Stopped being so energetic
Stopped seeing mates as much
Not as intreguing in convosations.

It's terrifying me.

But the rational side makes me think If I had it I wouldn't be aware of it.

Please give help.

Mug needed!!

Ljthompson10
05-11-16, 21:14
With respect, if you think they're the symptoms of schizophrenia you're going to fail your exams.

But it says on google they are??
Are they not aha

Ljthompson10
05-11-16, 21:29
Ok. I'll stop.

But why does google say it?

It's so silly

Fishmanpa
05-11-16, 21:30
there's another poster with very similar patterns to you and (strangely) the exact same health obsessions

You noticed that too... even the tingly arm :whistles:

Positive thoughts

NancyW
05-11-16, 21:36
rather than expecting us to play whack-a-mole with yet another illness you have no symptoms of.

"Wack-a-mole"

:roflmao:

KatiePink
05-11-16, 22:00
:roflmao:

Reading through your posts there's something strikingly familiar about them. Same as one of two other new members.
Paranoia? Possibly.

Ljthompson10 you could before posting use the search to look for posts that are the same as yours, because 9/10 you will find the exact same thing asked and get all the reassurance you need there, what is it you're studying?

---------- Post added at 22:00 ---------- Previous post was at 21:58 ----------

Forget that question, psychology. Need my eyes testing! :blush:

Ljthompson10
05-11-16, 22:06
But it says on certain sites that they are symptoms of schizophrenia

But I didn't think that.

FlightlessFlamingo
05-11-16, 22:10
Google isn't telling you any of this, you're saying it to yourself.