PDA

View Full Version : Small bump on roof of mouth

BrokenGirl
08-11-16, 10:54
I noticed I had a small bump on the roof of my mouth, near the back, about a week ago. I tried to keep calm about it, and after a few days I was fairly convinced it was smaller, so I was happy enough it was going away. Until last night, I can feel it again. And if I press my tongue against it (not too hard) I can feel a little pain in that general area. I'm starting to go into a downward spiral about it. Every day there seems to be something new and it's driving me crazy. I don't know what's HA any more or what I should be genuinely concerned about.:weep:
Any thoughts or advice anyone? I'm so withered from worrying all the time. I can't go on living like this for much longer!!

kerryann
08-11-16, 11:25
i am not a Doctor, but everyone gets these lumps/bumps from time to time as you start to fixate you will imagine all kinds of scenarios but the reality is , its a lump that will ultimately go away and when it does you will think why was I concerned about that. Relaxation videos on you tube are great for calming you down ,try them they really help.

KA

HarrietVanger
08-11-16, 13:36
Going through something quite similar. Try not to press your tongue against it, it might make it worse/bigger. Happened to me and then of course I got even more concerned...not smart.

BrokenGirl
08-11-16, 14:43
Thanks for the replies.
What's worrying me about this is that I thought it was going away and now it's back again.
Sometimes I just wish I knew how a "normal" person would feel and react to the symptoms I have. Am I justified being worried or am I overreacting?
I just can't tell anymore, my mind feels so messed up :weep:

HarrietVanger
08-11-16, 15:00