PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety at work getting me down :(

Lockey1995
29-11-16, 14:56
Hey, I've had this a while and sometimes not at work but I get this weird thing where my neck tenses up at the back and i start shaking my head side to side can get embarrassing sometimes but the urge becomes too much and if i try and fight it it gets stronger. It's weird It doesn't happen when I'm on the tills I work in retail by the way.

But when I'm facing the shop up or on the shop floor it starts to come on :( I can't stop it I think it's because I try to rush to rush things or get things done on time I Just can't slow down :( I keep thinking it has to be done now.

This year the job is starting to get me down in general i think the place has gone really down hill this year and I feel trapped in there, I have no motivation to look else where though atm :(.

Any one else relate? also what should i do in this situation try and stick it a bit more or just start looking elsewhere?.

randomforeigner
29-11-16, 15:17
I had a colleague who did that, he was a programmer. Don't worry, other people either don't notice or don't care much (probably the latter, everybody has their little quirks).