PDA

View Full Version : First post (can't believe I'm still stuck on this)

..gabby..
25-12-16, 02:05
This is my first time posting. I hopped over here from anxiety zone. For the past few years my biggest HA worry has been blood clots. I'm not even at risk. Don't smoke no BC. Just that I'm overweight. I've had my legs checked so many times. Just last Monday I had a Doppler and everything was fine. I was recently diagnosed with degenerated discs in my back and have had nerve pain going into my leg. Even though I know the reason for the pain I can't hop off the blood clot train. I'm recently having pain on the inside of my knee where the leg bends and it's throwing me off so bad. I wish I could get over this fear..

Fishmanpa
25-12-16, 02:48
I recall you from AZ... you know the deal. Reassurance hasn't helped you in the past nor will it now. Professional intervention and leaning to cope with your irrational thoughts is key to your recovery. I hope you take those steps as you will be told he same thing here as you were at AZ.

Positive thoughts

..gabby..
25-12-16, 02:59
I just started Zoloft last week. So I'm hoping his helps..

AnxietyKillinMe
25-12-16, 14:33