PDA

View Full Version : Scared To Go out Most days

ashnjim
11-04-07, 10:43
Hi all this is Ashley i am new to this just from yesterday.
i am a sufferer of panic attacks which cause ibs when i go out most days i get severe pains in my stomach i have now had them for five years.
i have a fear that there isnt going to be a toilet near bye and that i may have to relieve my bowels very instantly.
i make up as many excuses i can just to stay in the house, but today i have got to go out as its my partners birthday soon and i need to order him a cake, after i do that i need to go over to my mums which is twelve miles away and i dont drive so i have to take a bus. i am very scared of public transport to make it easier on myself when im on the bus i spot out the nearest toilets and tell myself i can get off this bus at any time so dont panic. i also take my ipod with me and listen to some nice music and sometimes take a puzzle book and do some puzzles as a sort of distraction technique which sometimes works for me depending on how bad i am feeling.

anyway im off out today must go and get ready soon, wish me luck folks and say a prayer for me.

ashley xxxxxxx:)

jo61
11-04-07, 10:47
Good luck Ashley. Let us know how you get on.

:hugs:

ashnjim
11-04-07, 10:55
:bighug1: Thanks joe means alot to me.

i have come along way since five years ago when i couldnt even travel a mile without getting off the bus i now travel to my mums a day nearly every week is still a struggle sometimes but i am trying, i dont work because of the panic attack which cause my tummy to go but i am getting sick of staying in the house i want more out of life.