PDA

View Full Version : new member

labradoodle
11-04-07, 13:23
hi all,
im very new to this, ive never joined any kind of group before, i'm 38 and have agoraphobia, i had it before in my teens/early twenties but managed to overcome it(or maybe its been there all the time) a couple of years ago i started to shut myself away again, but i had convinced myself i could go out anytime i wanted to, i just didnt want to! but over the last few days it has come into sharp focus again, my partner finally got fed up and walked out, and i had the sudden realisation, i cant in fact go out anytime i want to after all.anyway here i am, a newbie to the world of forums
Jo

Lynnann
11-04-07, 13:51
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will make some good friends here and get some great advice along the way. I don't know how I managed before I found this site, it has helped me so much. I am sorry that things have not been easy for you lately, I guess the only way is upward for you from now on!

Lynnann

Pink Princess
11-04-07, 14:28
hey welcome tot he site, hope you find the right support. hope to spek soon. take kare xxxx

yorkylover
11-04-07, 14:34
Hello and :welcome:
You will get lots of support here and make lots of great friends.:hugs:

3faces
11-04-07, 14:34
Hi there!

A big warm welcome to you!!!:hugs:

You have shown in the past that you can be strong and you will be again. Take each day as it arrives and don't look too far forward, putting expectations on yourself. Remember to praise yourself when you do manage to do things you didn't think you could.

Thinking of you and sending much love!

labradoodle
11-04-07, 15:36
many thanks to you all for such a warm welcome, its very much appreciated, especially at the moment, i could give a worms belly a run for its money!:huh:

honeybee3939
11-04-07, 15:57
Hi Jo

A BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice while making new friends on the way.:)