PDA

View Full Version : brain tumour worries

unsure_about_this
30-12-16, 16:47
I am not a doctor and I can not be diagonsd on line by the wonderful forum members.

I worry sometimes a lot about my eye sight like when I get that funny blurred vision, floaters, sometimes (I know as you get older your eye sight changes)

I do have eye exams every 18-24 months but fear I got a brain tumour because of my vision)

I had read entries on this site that I will not be able to function properly if I had one whatever this means, and be in agony loss of limb function etc.

I dont have headaches or throwing up. I think my parents will know if I have a brain tumour with changes in me

Gary A
30-12-16, 16:58
I am not a doctor and I can not be diagonsd on line by the wonderful forum members.

I worry sometimes a lot about my eye sight like when I get that funny blurred vision, floaters, sometimes (I know as you get older your eye sight changes)

I do have eye exams every 18-24 months but fear I got a brain tumour because of my vision)

I had read entries on this site that I will not be able to function properly if I had one whatever this means, and be in agony loss of limb function etc.

I dont have headaches or throwing up. I think my parents will know if I have a brain tumour with changes in me

Floaters are caused by a slow breaking up of the vitreous gel in the eye, this causes shadows which pass in front of your retina and appear in your vision as floaters. They have absolutely nothing to do with brain tumours.

---------- Post added at 16:58 ---------- Previous post was at 16:56 ----------

Can I also add that a quick glance over your post history sees you going through a different concern on a pretty much daily basis. You need to stop looking for things to worry over.

Sixpack
30-12-16, 23:00